

BOARD OF EDUCATION MEETING MINUTES

John A. Krings, President
John Benbow, Jr.
Troy Bier
Larry Davis
Sandra K. Hett
Katie Medina
Mary Rayome

June 14, 2021

SPECIAL BOARD OF EDUCATION MEETING OPEN SESSION

LOCATION: Thomas A. Lenk Educational Services Center, 510 Peach Street, Wisconsin Rapids, WI 54494

Conference Room A/B

TIME: Immediately Following Regular Board of Education Meeting at 6:00 p.m.

BOARD MEMBERS PRESENT: John Krings, Sandra Hett, Troy Bier, John Benbow, Larry Davis, Mary Rayome

ADMINISTRATION PRESENT: Craig Broeren

President John Krings called the meeting to order at 7:44 p.m.

Roll Call

Motion by John Benbow, seconded by Larry Davis to move into closed session pursuant to Wis. Stats. §19.85(1)(c) for the purpose of considering a recommendation for two individual administrative appointments, one to the position of Principal at Grant Elementary School and the other to the Director of Pupil Services, including individual contract, wage, and benefit information. Motion carried unanimously on a roll call vote.

Motion by Larry Davis, seconded by John Benbow to move into open session at 8:10 p.m. Motion carried unanimously.

Motion by John Benbow, seconded by Troy Bier to approve of the appointment of Nicole Calteux to the position of Principal at Grant Elementary School with a two-year, 210-day contract effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2023 at an annual salary rate of \$97,672.00 (95% of the \$102,813.00 base rate) for year one; and \$99,729.00 (97% of the \$102,813.00 base rate for year two), with administrator benefits and to accept Nicole Calteux's resignation from her current teaching position in the District. Motion carried unanimously.

Motion by Troy Bier, seconded by Larry Davis to approve of the appointment of Steven Hepp to the position of Director of Pupil Services with a two-year, 260-day contract effective July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2023 at an annual salary rate of \$124,643.00 (95% of the \$131,203.00 base rate) for year one; and \$127,267.00 (97% of the \$131,203.00 base rate) for year two, with administrator benefits. Motion carried unanimously.

Mr. Krings adjourned the meeting at 8:13 p.m.

John A. Krings – President

John a. Ming

Maurine Hodgson – Secretary

Larry Davis – Clerk